McMorris Rodgers Announces Additions to House Republican Conference Staff

Jan 07, 2016 | Jared Powell •

Washington, DC – House Republican Conference Chair Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA) today announced several additions to the leadership staff of the House Republican Conference, including Legislative Director Jerry White, Communications Director Kara Hauck, and Policy Advisor Megan Perez.

“In 2016, House Republicans are continuing to pursue a future where Americans have the confidence and power to pursue their own dreams – regardless of who they know,” McMorris Rodgers said. “Jerry, Kara, and Megan bring many years of experience and knowledge to a talented team that’s working hard every day to secure a bright future for the American people.  I’m pleased to welcome them to our team.”

Jerry White joins the staff after serving three years with the Office of Congressman Luke Messer (R-IN), most recently as the Republican Policy Committee’s Director.  A veteran public servant with nearly 20 years of experience, White has held various roles while serving in the U.S. House of Representatives, including Parliamentarian for the House Committee on Homeland Security, Community Outreach Director for Rep. Mike Bilirakis (R-FL), and as Gus Bilirakis’ (R-FL) first Legislative Director and Deputy Chief of Staff.  White will officially start with Conference in mid-January.

Kara Hauck joins the staff after serving as Communications Director for former-House Speaker John A. Boehner’s political office.  Prior to her time in Boehner’s political office, Hauck served as Press Secretary in Rep. Boehner’s Congressional office as well as Press Secretary in Rep. Steve Stivers’ (R-OH) office.  Hauck is a Cincinnati native and graduate of Miami University in Oxford, Ohio.

Megan Perez handles the Chairwoman’s health care, education, labor, disabilities, and entitlements portfolio after serving four years as a legislative aide in Rep. Lou Barletta’s (R-PA) office.  Perez is a graduate of the University of South Florida and hails from Tampa, Florida.